Legends of Minecraft

Love Minecraft so do we! The original Minecraft Series was owned and published through Dark Horse Comics but as always there are now more across multiple publishers. Here are are some of our recommendations…

Minecraft Graphic Novel Series
3 Volume Series

By Sfé R. Monster & Sarah Graley

Recommended Reading Age: 8+

Tyler is your everyday kid whose life is changed when his family has to move from the town he’s always known. Thankfully, Tyler has a strong group of friends forever linked in the world of Minecraft! Tyler, along with his friends Evan, Candace, Tobi, and Grace have been going on countless adventures together across the expanses of the Overworld and are in need of a new challenge. They decide to go on the Ultimate Quest–to travel to the End and face off against the ender dragon!

Good Reads:⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️out of 5

Available in Paperback, & Collected Set

Minecraft: Wither Without You
3 Volume Series

By Kristen Gudsnuk

Recommended Reading Age: 8+

Cahira and Orion are twin monster hunters under the tutelage of Senan the Thorough. After an intense battle with an enchanted wither, their mentor is eaten and the twins are now alone! The two hunters go on a mission to get their mentor back, and meet an unlikely ally along the way!

Good Reads:⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️out of 5

Available in Paperwork, Hardcover & Collected Set

Minecraft Stories From The Overworld

By Various Artists

Recommended Reading Age: 8+

With tales of witch and pillager rivals finding common ground, a heartless griefer who bit off more than they could chew, and valiant heroes new (or not!) to the Overworld, this anthology tells tales that span the world of Minecraft. Featuring stories from star writers Hope Larson (Batgirl), Kevin Panetta (Zodiac Starforce, Bloom), Rafer Roberts (Modern Fantasy, Grumble), and Ian Flynn (Sonic, Mega Man) and exciting artists Meredith Gran (Octopus Pie) and more, this collection brings together stories from all realms, leaving no block unturned!

Good Reads:⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️out of 5

Available in Paperback & Hardcover

Related Series

Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior : An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure
6 Volume Series

By Cube Kid

Recommended Reading Age: 7+

The Diary of an 8-bit warrior series is the ultimate Minecraft fan-fiction for ages 7 and over. Written by author, gamer and Minecraft super-fan Cube Kid, the series follows Runt, a twelve-year-old Minecraft villager who dreams of becoming a warrior.

Good Reads:⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️out of 5


By Sarah Graley

Recommended Reading Age: 8+

From comics rising star Sarah Graley, a fresh and funny middle-grade graphic novel featuring a girl who must save a virtual world… and her own! Izzy has an incredible secret — she can enter the world of her new video game! She meets Rae, a robot who says Izzy is destined to save Dungeon City from the Big Boss. How is this possible?! And how can she fight for this virtual world when she’s got a whole real life to keep up her family (though she could do without her mom’s annoying cat), and her best friend, Eric.

Good Reads:⭐️⭐️⭐️out of 5

Available in Paperback

Trayaurus and the Enchanted Crystal

By Dan TDM

Recommended Reading Age 8+

#1 Amazon Bestseller and #1 New York Times Besteller! From the mind of one of the most popular YouTubers of all time, DanTDM, comes a graphic novel adventure that reimagines the Minecraft-style worlds and characters he’s created like you’ve never seen them before. After a day of experiments, Trayaurus and DanTDM are about to call it a night when a strange-looking crystal plummets to earth, breaking into five pieces that scatter far and wide. DanTDM and Trayaurus recover one of the shards and quickly realize they are in possession of an object more powerful than anything they’ve ever known. 

Good Reads:⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️out of 5

Available in Paperback & Hardcover

The Kids May Also Like…

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑